Check out my “new” Web site

Highlights editors at work

The thing about doing your own Web site is that . . . well, when your computer crashes and you’ve been using iWeb, you basically have to recreate the whole danged thing. That’s what I did over the last week and I thought I’d give my “peeps” a heads up. (Don’t freak out if you get a “page not found” message your first try. It’s there . . . I swear! If you’ve looked at my site before, you’ll probably have to clear your history to get it to come up.)

If you want to know a bit about the young Kim, take a look at the Grits & Eggs page. If you’ve never read the blog posts on my site, there are lots of writing exercises among them that you might enjoy. You’ll find those on the Notes from Goose Hollow page. And if you’d like to know about the Highlights Foundation workshops I’ll be doing this year, check out the Workshops page.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Check out my “new” Web site

  1. Melissa Starr says:

    I didn’t realize our backgrounds were so smiliar. Thanks for reminding me of the old “Co-Cola” pronunciation. I wouldn’t want to get caught saying it that way now, but why? And yep, I was also a bit rough on lightning bugs. If you smash them while dragging your foot across the sidewalk, they leave a glowing streak. A couple of summers ago, I went through a spell of painting mermaids in acrylics.

    Like

    • kimgriswell says:

      I like your “spell of painting mermaids”. It sounds so surreal! One of the things I love most about my Voice workshop is getting folks to share authentic experiences on the page which can then be used to create other works. The stories from our childhoods are some of the richest we’ll ever have, and yet we (by that I mean writers in general) have a hard time believing that our own experiences matter or might be of interest to others. I can already imagine a young character who is going through a spell of painting mermaids and I would LOVE to read about her. Maybe you’ll decide to write about her some day!

      Like

  2. Kathy Doherty says:

    Kim, I love the picture of you on the couch with two of your kids. And you ended up raising five. Bless you. You’re guaranteed a direct route to heaven . . . do not pass go, do not collect two hundred dollars!

    Like

Leave a Reply

